Vancouver WorldMUN 2012 logo
COME TOGETHER
GO BEYOND

MARCH 11-15, 2012
VANCOUVER, CANADA
FOLLOW THE EVENT     
Home - Contact Us

Conference

 

Letter from BAN Ki-moon
Online Delegate Registration
Fees and Deadlines
Financial Aid
Committee Sessions
Itinerary
Conference Venue
Ceremonies
About WorldMUN
About the Organizing Committee
MUN overview
Guide to fundraising
Bidding for 2013
FAQ
Contact Us







Contact Us

For more information, please contact us at:
information@vancouver2012.org


Our mailing address:

WorldMUN 2012 Vancouver Host Committee
The Office of the Vice-President, Students
The University of British Columbia
6328 Memorial Road
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada V6T 1Z2

 

Directory

 

Management

 

Kenneth Chan
Chief Executive Officer
kenneth.chan@vancouver2012.org

 

Charlotte Au
Chief Communications Officer
charlotte.au@vancouver2012.org

 

David Kim
Chief Operating Officer
david.kim@vancouver2012.org

 

Gabriel Lam
Chief Technical Officer
gabriel.lam@vancouver2012.org

 

Jennefer Chen
Co-Chief Financial Officer
jennefer.chen@vancouver2012.org

 

Paul Li
Co-Chief Financial Officer
paul.li@vancouver2012.org

 

Byron Taylor-Conboy
Chief Human Resources Officer
btaylor@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Operations and Logistics

 

Laith Sarhan
Director of Operations and Logistics
laith.sarhan@vancouver2012.org

 

Isabel Gonzalo
Hospitality Coordinator
isabelc.gonzalo@vancouver2012.org

 

Hamza Saber
International Resources Coordinator
hamza.saber@vancouver2012.org
visa@vancouver2012.org (Visas)

 

Andres Casallas
Conference Venue Operations Coordinator
andres.casallas@vancouver2012.org

 

Pedram Maheiddinibonab
Transportation Coordinator
pedram.mb@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Event Services

 

Dennis Kam
Director of Event Services
dennis.kam@vancouver2012.org

 

Chaerean Kim
Venue Manager
chaerean.kim@vancouver2012.org

 

Jade Zhao
Venue Manager
jade.zhao@vancouver2012.org

 

Abhinav Chauhan
Venue Manager
abhinav.chauhan@vancouver2012.org

 

Ting Kelly
Venue Manager
ting.kelly@vancouver2012.org

 

Harsev Oshan
Venue Manager
harsev.oshan@vancouver2012.org

 

Maryam Bawa
Workshops and Seminars Coordinator
maryam.bawa@vancouver2012.org

 

Peggy Yuan
Workshops and Seminars Coordinator
peggy.yuan@vancouver2012.org

 

Betty Zhang
Trips and Excursions Coordinator
betty.zhang@vancouver2012.org

 

Narges Aminolsharei
Event Fundraising Coordinator
narges.a@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Ceremonies

 

Maggie Lai
Director of Ceremonies
maggie.lai@vancouver2012.org

 

Dorothea Wang
Stage Manager
dorothea.wang@vancouver2012.org

 

Lance Zhou
Performance Coordinator
lance.zhou@vancouver2012.org

 

Willy Wong
Tech/AV Coordinator
willy.wong@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Finance

 

Imran Hasan Siddiqui
Co-Director of Finance
imran.hasan-siddiqui@vancouver2012.org

 

Yuri Dashko
Co-Director of Finance
yuri.dashko@vancouver2012.org

 

Shadlee Rahman
Associate Director of Finance
shadlee.rahman@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Corporate Relations

 

Kaitlin Arciaga
Co-Director of Corporate Relations
kaitlin.arciaga@vancouver2012.org

 

Prateek Bose
Co-Director of Corporate Relations
prateek.bose@vancouver2012.org

 

Faye Yao
Sponsorship Coordinator, Non-Profit and Government
faye.yao@vancouver2012.org

 

Ecem Ormanci
Sponsorship Coordinator, Corporate
ecem.ormanci@vancouver2012.org

 

Jessica Fung
Sponsorship Coordinator, Corporate
jessica.fung@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Volunteers

 

Mark Antczak
Director of Volunteers
mark.antczak@vancouver2012.org

 

Miranda Leffler
Volunteer Coordinator
miranda.leffler@vancouver2012.org

 

Shadyar Shirmast
Volunteer Coordinator
shadyar.shirmast@vancouver2012.org

 

ZoŽ Weber
Volunteer Liaison
zoe.weber@vancouver2012.org

 

Lauren Clarotto
Volunteer Liaison
lauren.clarotto@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Academic Resources

 

Hassan Bhatti
Director of Academic Resources
hassan.bhatti@vancouver2012.org

 

Christine Wei
Assistant Director of Academic Resources
christine.wei@vancouver2012.org

 

Lauren Hilland
Associate Director of Academic Resources
lauren.hilland@vancouver2012.org

 

Sammy Barker
Academic Coordinator, GA and ECOSOC
sammy.barker@vancouver2012.org

 

Vyas Saran
Academic Coordinator, SA and Crisis
vyas.saran@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Public Relations

 

Mieka Buckley-Pearson
Director of PR, Communications, and Promotions
mbuckley-pearson@vancouver2012.org

 

Grace Lee
Publications Coordinator
grace.lee@vancouver2012.org

 

Annie Ju
Publications Coordinator
annie.ju@vancouver2012.org

 

Terrie Chan
Media Affairs Coordinator
terrie.chan@vancouver2012.org

 

Beini Chen
Media Affairs Coordinator
beini.chen@vancouver2012.org

 

Ryan Anstett
Media Affairs Coordinator
ryan.anstett@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Brand and Creative Services

 

Valerie Song
Director of Brand and Creative Services
valerie.song@vancouver2012.org

 

Nidhi Joseph
Head Artist
nidhi.joseph@vancouver2012.org

 

Winnie Chung
Graphic Designer
winnie.chung@vancouver2012.org

 

Kathy Lin
Graphic Designer
kathy.lin@vancouver2012.org

 

Andrew Ou
Graphic Designer
andrew.ou@vancouver2012.org

 

Asher Isbrucker
Graphic Designer
asher.isbrucker@vancouver2012.org

 

 

Film Production Services

 

Eamonn Singleton
Film Production Coordinator
eamonn.singleton@vancouver2012.org

 

Vivek Pandher
Film Production Coordinator
vivek.pandher@vancouver2012.org

 

Rachel Johns
Film Production Coordinator
rachel.johns@vancouver2012.org

 

Important Reminders Before Departure to Vancouver | 6 March 2012
Wondering how to get around Vancouver? Wondering what identification and clothing you need to bring? Click here to read more.


Itinerary for WorldMUN 2012 | 2 March 2012

The daily itinerary for the 21st World Model United Nations Conference in Vancouver has been released. To view the full schedule, click here.


A Letter from United Nations Secretary-General BAN Ki-moon | 29 February 2012

"I am counting on your continued leadership and engagement. By participating in this Model United Nations, you will hone your negotiating skills and gain insights into what it takes to achieve consensus and progress...you can make your voices heard and drive political and social change...". Read the full letter here.


2
days
remaining